TinCaps Announces 2022 Promotional Calendar | 963XKE | Classic Fort Wayne Rock

FORT WAYNE, Ind. (ADAMS) – The Fort Wayne TinCaps have announced their promotional and themed game schedule for 2022, highlighted by 25 nights of fireworks and all-new promotions. Single tickets for the 2022 home games will go on sale Wednesday, February 16 at 10 a.m. by visiting tincapstickets.com. Fans can also purchase tickets by calling 260-482-6400 and in person at Parkview Field. Those who buy tickets to the ballpark on February 16 can then save 15% on any additional purchases at The Orchard Team Store that day.

The Caps posted the following:

Regardless of the MLB lockout status, the TinCaps’ 66-game home schedule begins with Opening Day at Parkview Field on Tuesday, April 12 (6:35 p.m.) against the South Bend Cubs.

It will be the first of 10 Family Tuesday Nights presented by US Foods, with $2 concessions. Likewise, the team continues another tradition with 11 Thirsty Thursdaysä presented by Rudy’s Shop featuring local $2 draft beers and other drink specials. Meanwhile, all nine Wednesday night games are Paws & Claws night, allowing fans to purchase a “Paw Pass” for their pet, as well as discounted White Clawâ Hard Seltzers.

From 20 May, all matches on Friday and Saturday evenings will be crowned by extraordinary post-match fireworks. Additionally, there will be fireworks after the games on Monday, July 4; Tuesday, June 21; and four Thursday games.

TinCaps promotions hit full throttle on Thursday, April 28 with an all-new Indianapolis 500 tribute.

On Tuesday, May 17, Parkview Field will be a safe environment for people with severe peanut allergies. The TinCaps will also host a second “Peanut Free Night” on Tuesday, June 21 (Princess Night), and a third on Tuesday, August 16.

Saturday, May 21 will be marked by Fort Wayne Daisies Throwback, celebrating the All-American Girls Professional Baseball League.

Friday, May 27 is MARVEL Super Hero Night, as well as the first of two Scout Nights. Then on Friday, July 15, the TinCaps will also host MARVEL Defenders of the Diamond Night with character appearances, while the team’s second Scout Night is scheduled for Friday, June 10, which doubles as Wands & Wizards Night.

The following night, Saturday May 28, will take place another of the multiple games dedicated to special causes – on this date, mental health awareness. It is also the first of five games with visiting national artists. Tyler’s incredible Balancing Act will be breathtaking for this match and again on Saturday July 16th.

By postponing the calendar to later in June, the 25andfor the first time, the team will host Dueling Pianos at the ballpark.

On Sunday, June 26, the TinCaps will hold their annual Military Appreciation Day presented by OmniSource, Steel Dyamnics and the San Diego Padres.

With actor Leslie David Baker (Stanley of Office) scheduled to attend, the TinCaps will have fun with TV Sitcoms Night on Thursday, July 7.

World famous ZOOperstars! will have fans laughing on Saturday, July 9, while their friend BirdZerk! will be in town the last weekend of the season on Saturday, September 3.

On Sunday, July 17, the ‘Caps will focus on accessibility awareness.

The weekend of August 5-7 features the highly anticipated debut of the TinCaps playing as a new alternate identity, “Manzanas Luchadoras,” or the “Fighting Apples,” as part of Minor League Baseball’s series to embrace the culture and values ​​of the local Hispanic/Latino community.

Finally, much to the delight of many fans, the team’s annual Star Wars party will take place on Friday, August 19.

Dedicated to affordable family entertainment, TinCaps tickets start at just $7.

Subscription plans are available to purchase now and provide priority access to the most requested games and the best seats available at Parkview Field.

Group tickets and individual game room rental opportunities are already available for purchase. Group outings offer unique experiences to accommodate family, friends and clients.

For more information on season passes and group outings, click here or call 260-482-6400.

For a complete overview of the 2022 promotional calendar and events (subject to change), see below or visit tincaps.com.

2022 weekday promotions

  • Tuesday: Family Feast Nights presented by US Foods
  • Wednesday: Paws & Claws (July afternoon games not included)
  • Thursday: Thirsty Thursdays presented by Rudy’s Shop
  • Fridays and Saturdays: post-match fireworks (from May 20)

National Entertainment Laws of 2022

  • Tyler’s Incredible Balancing Act: May 28 and July 16
  • Dueling Pianos: July 25
  • ZOOperstars! : July 9th
  • BirdZerk! : September 3

Special Cause Games 2022

  • Peanut Free for Peanut Allergy Awareness: May 17, June 21 and August 16
  • Mental Health Awareness: May 28
  • Military Appreciation: June 26

Scout evenings 2022

Promotions 2022

  • Indianapolis 500 Tribute: April 28
  • Return to Fort Wayne Daisies: May 21
  • MARVEL Super Hero Night: May 27
  • Wands and wizards evening: June 10
  • Princess Night: June 21
  • TV Sitcom Night with Actor Leslie David Baker: July 7
  • MARVEL Defenders of the Diamond: July 15
  • Star Wars Night: August 19

2022 Manzanas Luchadoras (Días de la Familia)

Fireworks evenings 2022

  • Friday May 20
  • Saturday May 21
  • Friday May 27
  • Saturday May 28
  • Thursday June 9
  • friday june 10
  • Saturday June 11
  • Tuesday, June 21
  • Thursday June 23
  • friday june 24
  • Saturday June 25
  • Monday, July 4 (City of Fort Wayne)
  • Friday July 8
  • Saturday July 9
  • Thursday July 14
  • friday july 15
  • Saturday July 16 (Three Rivers Festival)
  • Thursday August 4
  • friday august 5
  • Saturday August 6
  • friday august 19
  • Saturday August 20
  • friday september 2
  • Saturday September 3
  • Sunday 4 September (home final)
Back To Top